Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 11th, 2009

Sweet curls…

I wrote a post a little while back about Jaxon and how I missed his curls…I did a page for the JBS inspiration March contest…Angie Bracken, a SISter won… yayyyy Angie. The photo on her page just made the layout, wow, perfect.

Anywho…. I was thinking it was missing something so I was finishing another layout with a few cute pics of Jaxon with curls and decided to add to it. So here are both the layouts… I love my little Jaxon….In case you are wondering why I always have pics of him on my blog. It is cause My other 3 children are in school and we get one on one time…Plus when the kids get home from school the last thing I think of is picking up my camera…Sad I know. I am working on some layouts with pics of Jacob, Jesse and Alex…I will be posting them soon

I added the picket fence to this layout. I love it so much better now...

I added the picket fence to this layout. I love it so much better now...

curl-layouts-007

curl-layouts-008

HERE IS MY NEWEST LAYOUT…IT IS EASTER WEEKEND…A BUSY ONE FOR MY HONEY AT CHURCH…WE HAVE AN EASTER PRODUCTION AND HE IS THE SOUND, LIGHTS AND EVERYTHING MEDIA GUY. 4 SERVICES FOR HIM .

MY CHILDREN ARE AT THEIR GRANDMAS AND WE WILL BE GOING OVER ON SUNDAY.

SOOOO,  I GET TO SCRAP THE WHOLE NIGHT AWAY IN PEACE AND QUIET…

All these photos were taken by my friends Matt and Stacy…Stacy Landry Photography.

A little Sassafras, some, Hambley rub ons, Jenni Bowlin and some sewing.

A little Sassafras, some, Hambley rub ons, Jenni Bowlin and some sewing.

curl-layouts-005curl-layouts-004

Love this corner idea from NoelMignon.com.

Love this corner idea from NoelMignon.com.

I will post more later tonight….Have a great day!

Read Full Post »

I just got my hands on this great photo of Jasins Great Great Grandfather and Great Great Grandmother. I am hoping to find more of this story soon which I will share as it unfolds….So this is the beginning of our heritage. Their real names are Rosario and Savatore Muffoletto but they were known as Sam and Sarah later down the line. I find it so sad that so much of family traditions are lost. I am so intrigued by this history. Sam came with Paolo, Paul,  Jasins Great Grandfather in 1890 from Cefalu, Sicily to Louisiana and his wife, Rosario and more family arrived later in 1896.  Little pieces of this puzzle are unraveling… It is so exciting.

Rosario and Savatore { Sarah and Sam } Muffoletto

Rosario and Savatore { Sarah and Sam } Muffoletto

Stamping, Doodling, Rub-ons and a vintage star button.

Stamping, Doodling, Rub-ons and a vintage star button.

The flower I made by hand….I gathered some lace ribbon and tied it off and used an old wooden button for the center.

sam-and-sarah-007

“MEMORY IS A WAY OF HOLDING ONTO THE THINGS YOU LOVE, THE  THINGS YOU ARE

AND THE THINGS YOU NEVER WANT TO LOSE.” What a perfect quote for this page.

What a perfect Quote.

What a perfect Quote.

Read Full Post »